Building a bright future together

School Governors


The Board of Governors have the overall responsibility for the effective management of the school. Governors and staff are determined to work together in partnership to ensure the needs of our children and young people are met in all aspects of their school life within the limitations and constraints of available resources.

Our Board is made up of the following people:


Chairperson: Mrs Karen Grieg

Vice Chairperson: Mr Peter McCreadie


Parent Representatives

Mr Noel Purdy

Mrs Tina McSherry

Teacher Representative

To be appointed

Education Authority Representatives

Mrs Maureen Watson

Mrs Clare Majury


Mr Andrew Gault