Tor Bank School


02890 484147

Welcome to Our Website! Please scroll down

School Governors


The Board of Governors have the overall responsibility for the effective management of the school. Governors and staff are determined to work together in partnership to ensure the needs of our children and young people are met in all aspects of their school life within the limitations and constraints of available resources.

Our Board is made up of the following people:


Chairperson: Mrs Karen Grieg (DENI representative)

Vice Chairperson and Designated Governor for Child Protection: Mr Peter McCreadie (EA representative)


Parent Representatives

Dr Noel Purdy

Mr Ross Jackson

Teacher Representative

Mrs Orla McElwaine

Education Authority Representatives

Mrs Maureen Watson 

Ms Dorothy Irwin

DENI Representatives

Mrs Beverley Todd